News & Investoren

Want to stay updated? Subscribe to our newsletters. For free.

Have questions? Our live support would be happy to help you.

Berlin, Deutschland – Epigenomics AG (ISIN: DE000A1K0516) teilt mit, dass das Unternehmen von der US-amerikanischen Zulassungsbehörde FDA im Rahmen der Prüfung des „Premarket-Approval“-(PMA)-Zulassungsantrags für Epi proColon® über die Einberufung des Expertengremiums für Medizintechnologie in der Sitzung „Molekulare und Klinische Genetik“ informiert worden ist. Das Gremium tagt voraussichtlich am Dienstag, den 25. März 2014. Epigenomics erwartet, dass das endgültige Datum der Sitzung durch das US-Bundesregister (Federal Register) bekanntgegeben wird. Epi proColon® ist Epigenomics blutbasierter Test zur Früherkennung von Darmkrebs.

Die Gesellschaft hat den PMA-Zulassungsantrag Anfang 2013 vollständig eingereicht. Dieser wurde daraufhin im Februar 2013 von der FDA zur Prüfung akzeptiert und hatte „Priority-Review“-Status erhalten.

Nachdem die Gesellschaft alle offenen Fragen und Informationsgesuche der FDA beantwortet hat, ist dies ein wichtiger nächster Schritt in Richtung Markteinführung von Epi proColon® in den USA.

– Ende der Ad hoc-Mitteilung–

Über die Expertengremien der FDA

Die FDA bedient sich 50 Gremien und Sitzungen, um den unabhängigen Rat der Experten zu wissenschaftlichen, technischen und regulatorischen Fragestellungen der Behörde in ihren regulativen Entscheidungen einzuholen. Die FDA ist nicht an die Empfehlungen der Expertengremien gebunden, berücksichtigt diese Ratschläge jedoch bei der Beurteilung bestimmter Anträge. In der Sitzung „Molekulare und Klinische Genetik“ des Expertengremiums für Medizintechnologie werden Ergebnisse hinsichtlich der Sicherheit und Wirksamkeit von bereits vermarkteten oder in der Zulassung befindlichen In-vitro-Produkten zum Einsatz in der klinischen Labormedizin, darunter Produkte der klinischen und molekularen Genetik, begutachtet und bewertet. Das Gremium gibt im Anschluss eine entsprechende Empfehlung an die FDA. Weitere Informationen unter: http://www.fda.gov/AdvisoryCommittees/CommitteesMeetingMaterials/MedicalDevices/MedicalDevicesAdvisoryCommittee/MolecularandClinicalGeneticsPanel/default.htm 

Kontakt Epigenomics AG
Antje Zeise CIRO
Manager IR | PR
Epigenomics AG
Phone: +49 (0) 30 24345 386
ir@epigenomics.com
www.epigenomics.com

Epigenomics’ Rechtlicher Hinweis. Diese Veröffentlichung enthält ausdrücklich oder implizit in die Zukunft gerichtete Aussagen, die die Epigenomics AG und deren Geschäftstätigkeit betreffen. Diese Aussagen beinhalten bestimmte bekannte und unbekannte Risiken, Unsicherheiten und andere Faktoren, die dazu führen können, dass die tatsächlichen Ergebnisse, die Finanzlage und die Leistungen der Epigenomics AG wesentlich von den zukünftigen Ergebnissen oder Leistungen abweichen, die in solchen Aussagen explizit oder implizit zum Ausdruck gebracht wurden. Epigenomics macht diese Mitteilung zum Datum der heutigen Veröffentlichung und beabsichtigt nicht, die hierin enthaltenen, in die Zukunft gerichteten Aussagen aufgrund neuer Informationen oder künftiger Ereignisse bzw. aus anderweitigen Gründen zu aktualisieren.

News & Investors

Want to stay updated? Subscribe to our newsletters. For free.

Have questions? Our live support would be happy to help you.

Berlin, Germany – Epigenomics AG (ISIN: DE000A1K0516) announces that the Company was informed by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) via the premarket approval (PMA) review process for Epi proColon® that the Meeting of the Molecular and Clinical Genetics Panel of the Medical Devices Advisory Committee has been tentatively scheduled for Tuesday, March 25th, 2014. Epigenomics expects the final date for the meeting will be announced publicly via a Federal Register notification. Epi proColon® is Epigenomics’ blood-based screening test for colorectal cancer.
The Company had completed filing a PMA submission in early 2013, which was subsequently accepted for review and granted priority review status by the FDA in February 2013.

After the Company has completed all outstanding questions and information requests by the FDA, this represents an important step forward towards market introduction of Epi proColon® in the USA.

– End of Ad hoc –

About FDA’s advisory committee meetings

The FDA uses 50 committees and panels to obtain independent expert advice on scientific, technical, and policy questions raised by the FDA as they consider regulatory decisions. The FDA is not bound by the committee’s recommendation, but it takes its advice into consideration when reviewing certain submissions. The Molecular and Clinical Genetics Panel of the Medical Devices Advisory Committee reviews and evaluates available data concerning the safety and effectiveness of marketed and investigational in vitro devices for use in clinical laboratory medicine including clinical and molecular genetics and makes appropriate recommendations to FDA. For more information also refer to:
http://www.fda.gov/AdvisoryCommittees/CommitteesMeetingMaterials/MedicalDevices/MedicalDevicesAdvisoryCommittee/MolecularandClinicalGeneticsPanel/default.htm

Contact Epigenomics AG
Antje Zeise CIRO
Manager IR | PR
Epigenomics AG
Phone: +49 (0) 30 24345 386
ir@epigenomics.com
www.epigenomics.com

Epigenomics’ legal disclaimers. This communication expressly or implicitly contains certain forward-looking statements concerning Epigenomics AG and its business. Such statements involve certain known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors which could cause the actual results, financial condition, performance or achievements of Epigenomics AG to be materially different from any future results, performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements. Epigenomics AG is providing this communication as of this date and does not undertake to update any forward-looking statements contained herein as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.

The information contained in this communication does not constitute nor imply an offer to sell or transfer any product, and no product based on this technology is currently available for sale by Epigenomics in the United States or Canada. The analytical and clinical performance characteristics of any Epigenomics product based on this technology which may be sold at some future time in the U.S. have not been established.