News & Investoren

Want to stay updated? Subscribe to our newsletters. For free.

Have questions? Our live support would be happy to help you.

PDF 142 KB

 

Verlängerung der Laufzeit der Anleihe bis zum 31. Dezember 2016 Anpassung des Verwässerungsschutzes

Berlin und Germantown, MD (USA), 18. Dezember 2015 – Das deutsch-amerikanische Krebsdiagnostik-Unternehmen Epigenomics AG (Frankfurt Prime Standard: ECX, OTCQX: EPGNY) gibt das Ergebnis der im Zeitraum von 15. Dezember 2015, 0:00 Uhr (CET) bis 17. Dezember 2015, 24:00 Uhr (CET) durchgeführten Abstimmung der Anleihegläubiger ohne Versammlung nach § 18 SchVG zur Änderung der Anleihebedingungen der Wandelschuldverschreibung 2013 (ISIN: DE000A1YC2W2 / WKN: A1YC2W) bekannt. Gegenstand der Beschlussfassung war die Verlängerung der Laufzeit der Anleihe bis zum 31. Dezember 2016 sowie eine Anpassung des Verwässerungsschutzes. Einzelheiten zur vorgeschlagenen Beschlussfassung finden sich in der Einladung zur Abstimmung ohne Versammlung, die am 30. November 2015 im Bundesanzeiger veröffentlicht wurde.

Dem Abstimmungsleiter sind innerhalb des Abstimmungszeitraums die Stimmen von 10 stimmberechtigten Schuldverschreibungen im Gesamtnennbetrag von EUR 1.070.000,00 zugegangen (100 % der insgesamt 10 ausstehenden Schuldverschreibungen im Nennbetrag von je EUR 107.000,00). Das für die Beschlussfassung erforderliche Quorum von an der Abstimmung teilnehmenden Gläubigern, die wertmäßig mindestens die Hälfte der ausstehenden Schuldverschreibungen vertreten, wurde damit erreicht.

Die Auszählung für die Beschlussfassung zur Verlängerung der Laufzeit der Anleihe bis zum 31. Dezember 2016 ergab 10 Ja-Stimmen bei 0 Nein-Stimmen und ohne Stimmenthaltungen. Ungültige Stimmabgaben lagen nicht vor. Das für die Beschlussfassung erforderliche Quorum von mindestens 75 Prozent der teilnehmenden Stimmrechte (qualifizierte Mehrheit) wurde damit erreicht.

Die Auszählung für die Beschlussfassung zur Anpassung des Verwässerungsschutzes ergab 10 Ja-Stimmen bei 0 Nein-Stimmen und ohne Stimmenthaltungen. Ungültige Stimmabgaben lagen nicht vor. Das für die Beschlussfassung erforderliche Quorum von mindestens 75 Prozent der teilnehmenden Stimmrechte (qualifizierte Mehrheit) wurde damit ebenfalls erreicht.

Die Beschlüsse werden kurzfristig auf der Internetseite der Gesellschaft auf www.epigenomics.com unter der Rubrik „News & Investors – Investor Relations – Wandelanleihe 2013“ und voraussichtlich am 22. Dezember 2015 im Bundesanzeiger bekannt gemacht.

Über Epigenomics

Epigenomics AG ist ein Molekulardiagnostik-Unternehmen mit dem Fokus auf Bluttests zur Krebsdiagnose. Auf Basis seiner patentgeschützten Biomarker-Technologie für den Nachweis methylierter DNA entwickelt und vermarktet Epigenomics diagnostische Produkte für verschiedene Krebsindikationen mit hohem medizinischem Bedarf. Epigenomics‘ Hauptprodukt ist der Bluttest Epi proColon® für die Erkennung von Darmkrebs. Epi proColon® wird in Europa und China vermarktet. Für weitere Informationen besuchen Sie bitte www.epigenomics.com.

Kontakt Epigenomics AG

Peter Vogt, Investor & Public Relations
Epigenomics AG
Geneststraße 5
10829 Berlin

Tel.: +49 (0) 30 24345 386
ir@epigenomics.com

Epigenomics’ rechtlicher Hinweis.

Diese Veröffentlichung enthält ausdrücklich oder implizit in die Zukunft gerichtete Aussagen, die die Epigenomics AG und deren Geschäftstätigkeit betreffen. Diese Aussagen beinhalten bestimmte bekannte und unbekannte Risiken, Unsicherheiten und andere Faktoren, die dazu führen können, dass die tatsächlichen Ergebnisse, die Finanzlage und die Leistungen der Epigenomics AG wesentlich von den zukünftigen Ergebnissen oder Leistungen abweichen, die in solchen Aussagen explizit oder implizit zum Ausdruck gebracht wurden. Epigenomics macht diese Mitteilung zum Datum der heutigen Veröffentlichung und beabsichtigt nicht, die hierin enthaltenen, in die Zukunft gerichteten Aussagen aufgrund neuer Informationen oder künftiger Ereignisse bzw. aus anderweitigen Gründen zu aktualisieren.

News & Investors

Want to stay updated? Subscribe to our newsletters. For free.

Have questions? Our live support would be happy to help you.

PDF 146 KB
 

Extension of the Term until December 31, 2016 Amendment of the Anti-Dilution Protection

Berlin (Germany) and Germantown, MD (U.S.A.), December 18, 2015 – Epigenomics AG (Frankfurt Prime Standard: ECX, OTCQX: EPGNY), the German-American cancer molecular diagnostics company, publishes the voting results of the taking of votes without a meeting pursuant to Sec. 18 of the German Bond Act of July 31, 2009 held in the period between December 15, 2015, 0:00 hours (CET) and December 17, 2015, 24:00 hours (CET) in order to amend the terms and conditions of the 2013 Convertible Bonds (ISIN: DE000A1YC2W2 / WKN: A1YC2W). The subject matters of the proposed passing of the resolutions were the extension of the term of the Bonds until December 31, 2016 and the amendment of the anti-dilution protection. Details regarding the proposed resolutions may be found in the request to cast the vote in a taking of votes without a meeting, which has been published in the German Federal Gazette (Bundesanzeiger) on November 30, 2015.

Within the voting period, the scrutineer has received the votes of 10 voting Bonds with an overall principal amount of EUR 1,070,000.00 (100 per cent of the total of 10 outstanding Bonds with a principal amount of EUR 107,000.00 each). The quorum of Bondholders participating in the vote representing at least half of the value of the outstanding Bonds has thus been reached.

The counting of the votes for the resolution on the extension of the term of the Bonds until December 31, 2016 resulted in 10 “Yes” votes and 0 “No” votes; there were no abstentions. The scrutineer has not received any invalid votes. The quorum of at least 75 per cent of the voting rights participating in the vote (qualified majority) required for adoption of the resolution has thus been reached.

The counting of the votes for the resolution on the amendment of the anti-dilution protection resulted in 10 “Yes” votes and 0 “No” votes; there were not abstentions. The scrutineer has not received any invalid votes. The quorum of at least 75 per cent of the voting rights participating in the vote (qualified majority) required for adoption of the resolution has thus been reached.

The resolutions will shortly be published on the company’s website on www.epigenomics.com under “News & Investors – Investors Convertible Bonds 2013” and are expected to be published in the German Federal Gazette (Bundesanzeiger) on December 22, 2015.
 

About Epigenomics

Epigenomics is a molecular diagnostics company focused on blood-based detection of cancers using its proprietary DNA methylation biomarker technology. The Company develops and commercializes diagnostic products across multiple cancer indications with high medical need. Epigenomics’ lead product, Epi proColon®, is a blood-based screening test for the detection of colorectal cancer. Epi proColon® is currently marketed in Europe and China. For more information, visit www.epigenomics.com.
 

Contact Epigenomics AG

Peter Vogt, Investor & Public Relations
Epigenomics AG
Geneststraße 5
10829 Berlin

Phone +49 (0) 30 24345 386
ir@epigenomics.com

www.epigenomics.com
 

Epigenomics legal disclaimer

This communication expressly or implicitly contains certain forward-looking statements concerning Epigenomics AG and its business. Such statements involve certain known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors which could cause the actual results, financial condition, performance or achievements of Epigenomics AG to be materially different from any future results, performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements. Epigenomics AG is providing this communication as of this date and does not undertake to update any forward-looking statements contained herein as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.

The information contained in this communication does not constitute nor imply an offer to sell or transfer any product, and no product based on this technology is currently available for sale by Epigenomics in the United States or Canada. The analytical and clinical performance characteristics of any Epigenomics product based on this technology which may be sold at some future time in the U.S. have not been established.