News & Investoren

Want to stay updated? Subscribe to our newsletters. For free.

Have questions? Our live support would be happy to help you.

PDF

Berlin, 12. Juli 2017 – Die Summit Hero Holding GmbH („Bieterin“) hat heute mitgeteilt, dass zum Ende der Annahmefrist am 7. Juli 2017 um Mitternacht (24:00 Uhr MESZ) 62,13 Prozent der ausgegebenen Epigenomics-Aktien im Rahmen des freiwilligen öffentlichen Übernahmeangebots angedient bzw. von der Bieterin gehalten oder dieser zugerechnet wurden. Damit wurde die Mindestannahmeschwelle von 75 Prozent nicht erreicht.

Greg Hamilton, CEO von Epigenomics, sagte: „Es ist bedauerlich, dass das Übernahmeangebot nicht erfolgreich war. Wir werden nun sorgfältig alternative Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten prüfen, um zukünftig unsere Produkte erfolgreich zu vermarkten und innovative Krebstests zu entwickeln.“

Kontakt:

Epigenomics AG, Investor Relations, Peter Vogt, Geneststraße 5, 10829 Berlin, Tel +49 (0) 30 24345 386, Fax +49 (0) 30 24345 555, E-Mail: ir@epigenomics.com

Über Epigenomics

Epigenomics AG ist ein Molekulardiagnostik-Unternehmen mit dem Fokus auf Bluttests zur Früherkennung von Krebs. Auf Basis seiner patentgeschützten Biomarker-Technologie für den Nachweis methylierter DNA entwickelt und vermarktet Epigenomics diagnostische Produkte für verschiedene Krebsindikationen mit hohem medizinischem Bedarf. Epigenomics‘ Hauptprodukt ist der Bluttest Epi proColon® zur Früherkennung von Darmkrebs. Epi proColon® wurde von der US-amerikanischen Zulassungsbehörde FDA zugelassen und wird in den USA, Europa, China und weiteren ausgewählten Ländern vermarktet. Epigenomics‘ zweites Produkt, Epi proLung®, wird derzeit als Bluttest zur Erkennung von Lungenkrebs entwickelt.

Für weitere Informationen besuchen Sie bitte www.epigenomics.com.

News & Investors

Want to stay updated? Subscribe to our newsletters. For free.

Have questions? Our live support would be happy to help you.

PDF

Berlin, July 12, 2017 – Summit Hero Holding GmbH (“bidder”) announced today that, as of expiry of the extended acceptance period at midnight (24:00 CEST) on July 7, 2017, 62.13 percent of Epigenomics outstanding shares have been tendered under the voluntary public takeover offer or were held by or attributed to the bidder. Consequently, the minimum acceptance threshold of 75.0 percent has not been reached.

Greg Hamilton, CEO of Epigenomics, commented: „It is unfortunate that the takeover offer has not been successful. We now will carefully explore alternative financing options for Epigenomics in order to successfully commercialize our products and develop innovative cancer tests.”

Contact:

Epigenomics AG, Investor Relations, Peter Vogt, Geneststrasse 5, 10829 Berlin, Tel +49 (0) 30 24345 386, Fax +49 (0) 30 24345 555, E-Mail: ir@epigenomics.com

About Epigenomics

Epigenomics is a molecular diagnostics company focused on blood-based detection of cancers using its proprietary DNA methylation biomarker technology. The company develops and commercializes diagnostic products across multiple cancer indications with high medical need. Epigenomics’ lead product, Epi proColon®, is a blood-based screening test for the detection of colorectal cancer. Epi proColon has received approval from the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) and is currently marketed in the United States, Europe, and China and selected other countries. Epigenomics’ second product, Epi proLung®, is in development as a blood-based test for lung cancer detection.

For more information, please visit www.epigenomics.com.